Title II - County & Court ADA Coordinators

ADA Coordinators are responsible for coordinating how a government entity (such as a county) complies with Title II of the ADA. ADA Coordinators are also responsible for investigating complaints filed alleging that the entity has violated Title II of the ADA.

If a government entity has 50 or more employees, it is required to designate at least one employee to coordinate ADA compliance. A government entity may elect to have more than one. The law does not refer to this employee as an “ADA Coordinator,” but the term is commonly used in state and local government. Most counties and courts in Florida have a designated ADA Coordinator.

To learn more about the ADA obligations of government entities such as counties and courts, please visit www.ada.gov.

The name, office address, and telephone number of the ADA Coordinator must be provided to interested persons.

Here is a list of the ADA Coordinators for Floridas Counties and Courts.

Counties A - E

Alachua

Jacqueline Chung, Equal Opportunity Manager
105 SE First Ave., Suite 1, Gainesville, FL 32601
352-374-5275
jac@alachuacounty.us

 

Baker

C.J. Thompson, County Manager
55 North 3rd Street, Macclenny, Florida 32063|
904-259-3613
Cj.thompson@bakercountyfl.org

 

Bay

Eve Tooley, Risk Manager
840 West 11th Street, Panama City, Florida 32401
850-248-8140
etooley@baycounty.fl.gov

 

Bradford

Brad Carter, County Manager
945 N. Temple Avenue, Starke, FL 
904-966-6327 
brad_carter@bradfordcounty.gov     

 

Brevard

Brian Breslin, ADA Coordinator
2725 Judge Fran Jamieson Way, Bldg. B, Suite 106, Viera, FL  32940
321-633-2076
Brian.breslin@brevardcounty.us

 

Broward

Steven Patterson, ADA/HIPPA Administrator
115 S. Andrews Ave., Room 427, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
954-357-6500
spatterson@broward.org

 

Calhoun

Ruth W. Attaway, Clerk of Court
20859 Central Avenue, Room 130, Blountstown, Florida 32424
850-674-4545
rattaway@calhounclerk.com

 

Charlotte

Walt Black, Charlotte County Risk Management
18500 Murdock Circle, Port Charlotte, FL 33948
941-764-4191
walt.black@charlottefl.com

 

 Citrus

Charlie Gatto Weber, Facilities Management
110 N. Apopka Ave., Inverness, FL  34450
352-527-7600
Charlies.Gatto@bocc.citrus.fl.us

 

Clay

Reynald Dearriba, ADA Coordinator
P. O. Box 1366, Green Cove Springs, FL  32043
904-278-4718
Reynald.dearriba@co.clay.fl.us

 

Collier

Skip Camp, Facilities Management Director
3299 Tamiami Trail East, Naples, FL 34112
239-252-8380
skipcamp@colliergov.net

 

Columbia

Lisa Roberts, Assistant County Manager
P.O. Box 1529, Lake City, Florida 32056
386-758-1005
lisa_roberts@columbiacountyfla.com

 

Desoto

Peggy Waters, Social Services Dept.
201 E. Oak Street, Arcadia FL 34266
863-993-4858
p.waters@desotobocc.com

 

Dixie

Mike Cassidy, County Administrator
214 NE Hwy 351, P.O. Box 2600, Cross City, FL 32628
352-498-1426
dixiecm51@bellsouth.net

 

Duval

Beth Meyer, ADA Coordinator
117 W. Duval Street, Suite 205, Jacksonville, Florida 32202
904-630-4940
BMeyer@coj.net

 

Escambia

Ron Sorrells, ADA Coordinator
221 South Palafox Place, Suite 200, Pensacola, FL 32502
850-595-3000
rosorrel@myescambia.com